A propos de Karen Hallez Traductrice Professionnelle

Karen Hallez est linguiste de formation avec plusieurs années d’expérience en prestation de services de communication. Karen est britannique et est passionnée de langues. Elle affectionne particulièrement le français qu’elle a découvert pour la première fois à l’age de 11 ans à l’école. Depuis, elle a suivi des études en France et a ensuite travaillé à Paris pendant plus de 15 ans.  En 2017, Karen a obtenu la nationalité française.


Diplômes :

Karen est une professionnelle dans la traduction elle a fait ses preuves dans l’industrie des prestations linguistiques et s'est dotée d'une expérience dans les secteurs suivants : Commerce, Marketing, Finance, Economie, Sciences de la Vie, Pharmaceutique, Informatique.

En 1999, elle a obtenu un bachelor en Commerce International (option française) de l’école de commerce de l’université de Warwick (GB). Elle a ensuite complété avec un mastère en marketing du Chartered Institute of Marketing en 2000.

Karen a déménagé à Paris avec son mari en 2003 où elle a vécu jusqu’en 2015. Pendant ce temps, elle a travaillé en tant que Consultante Senior en Développement Business au sein d’Enterprise Ireland. Elle a accompagné des PMEs irlandaises avec leur stratégie export et développement du marché français. Ses compétences en communication et traduction ont été développées et peaufinées pendant ces années, afin de pouvoir offrir à ses clients des conseils pragmatiques pour communiquer de façon claire et efficace en anglais et en français.

Background :

En 2015, Karen a déménagé avec sa famille cette fois-ci au Cap en Afrique du Sud. Elle a rapidement tissé des liens forts avec la communauté francophone au Cap et a su mettre en avant ses capacités bilingues, notamment en tant que spécialiste en communication pour l’Ecole Française du Cap. Cette période au Cap a encouragé Karen à formaliser sa passion pour la traduction, et en 2018, elle a acquis le prestigieux Diplôme en Traduction du Chartered Institute of Linguists (GB).

A propos In A Word Services de Traduction et du Conseil en Communications.

In A Word French Translation a été fondée par Karen Hallez.

Notre mission est de fournir des services professionnels de traduction et du conseil en communication à une clientèle mondiale.


Nous habitons un monde aujourd’hui où la communication à travers la planète est possible, instantanée et multi-canale, mais attention ! Ceci n’équivaut pas une communication qui est comprise, précise et sensible aux différences culturelles.

In A Word French Translation s’engage à apporter un service de qualité à ses clients avec des traductions (français vers l’anglais, l'anglais vers le français) et du conseil en communication, afin d’assurer des messages culturellement adaptés et clairs comme du cristal ! Vous ne devrez jamais subir les effets néfastes d’une traduction mal faite et infidèle au document source. In A Word se targue de garantir que vos communications soient justes avec une attention méticuleuse à la qualité de ses prestations.

L’importance d’utiliser un Traducteur Professionnel

Karen Hallez est traductrice diplômée et est bilingue français (standard, métropolitain), anglais (Grande Bretagne). Ces variantes des deux langues sont bien connues et sont largement employées dans les mondes francophones et anglophones où ils se situent.

Le français est un langage plutôt compliqué à traduire vu les complexités de ce dernier. Cette langue très riche et complexe ne peut être que traduite par un Traducteur Professionnel dont l’expérience personnelle lui aura permis de sentir la culture, la politique et la vie quotidienne du pays.

Karen est traductrice diplomée et tient la prestigieuse certification DipTrans (Diploma in Translation) du Chartered Institute of Linguists. Cet institut professionnel est reconnu mondialement pour ses engagements envers les pratiques d’excellence et les exigences demandées par ses membres traducteurs. Karen est membre actif du CIOL et également du South African Translators Institute. Elle combine ces accréditations professionnelles avec ses années d’expérience à travailler en anglais et en français afin d’offrir à ses clients le meilleur de ses connaissances linguistiques.

In A Word a une obligation morale afin de gérer vos projets de traduction professionnellement, en toute confidentialité et de façon impartiale.    Nous sommes obligés de refuser des projets qui ne rentrent pas dans le périmètre de nos capacités.

Où est situé In A Word ?

Le QG de In A Word est basé au Cap en Afrique du Sud. Nous pouvons travailler avec des clients n’importe dans le monde car nous délivrons les projets éléctroniquement. 

Afrique du Sud, Royaume Uni, Etats Unis, Australie, Canada, France, Belgique, Benin, Burkina, Burundi, Cameroun, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Guinea, Haiti, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Monaco, Senegal, Seychelles, Suisse, Togo, Vanuatu, Vietnam.

About French Translator Karen Hallez

French Translator Karen Hallez is a professional linguist with several years of experience in language service provision.  Karen is British and has always had a flair for languages that was sparked during her first French lesson at school when she was 11 years old!  Since then she has studied and worked in France, spending over 15 years in the country.  Karen acquired French nationality in 2017.


Qualifications:

Karen is a professional linguist who has relevant tertiary qualifications in translation and sufficient industry experience in a fields such as: Business, Marketing, Finance, Economics, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical and IT.

She gained a BSc Honours degree in International Business and French from the University of Warwick (UK) in 1999 and went on to complete a Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing with the Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK) in 2000.

Karen moved to Paris with her French husband in 2003 where she lived and worked until 2015. During her time in France, Karen worked as a Senior Business Development Consultant advising and accompanying small to medium sized Irish businesses with their export and market development strategies in the French market. Over the years, she developed and honed her talent for translation, helping her clients to communicate effectively and clearly in both French and English.

Background:

In 2015, Karen moved with her family to Cape Town, South Africa. She quickly settled into life in Cape Town, building strong ties with the French speaking community and making full use of her bilingual abilities, notably to volunteer at the French School of Cape Town as communications specialist. This quite naturally led to Karen formalizing her competencies in translation and she earned the prestigious Diploma in Translation from the Chartered Institute of Linguists (UK) in 2018.

About In a Word French Translation

In a Word French Translation was founded by Karen Hallez.

The objective of the company is to provide professional French translation services and communications consultancy online to a global audience.


We live in a world today where global communication is possible, instantaneous and multi-channel, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that the communications are always understood, culturally aware and accurate.

In A Word French translation commits to offering an excellent level of service to its clients through quality French to English and English to French translations, as well as consultancy to ensure the correct cultural ‘fit’ for your communications and that your key messages are clear as a bell. You need never be let down by a poor rendition of your source document. In A Word prides itself on ensuring your communications hit the right note, whether in English or in French, with a meticulous focus on quality.

The importance of using a Professional French Translator

Karen Hallez is a qualified, chartered linguist and is bilingual in standard ‘metropolitan’ French and British English.  These variants of both languages are well understood and commonly used throughout the francophone and anglophone communities across the globe.

French is one of the more difficult languages to translate given the intertwined nature of the culture of the country with the French language.  A high level of quality and accuracy can only be delivered by a Professional Translator who understands the culture and politics having lived in the country for many years.

Karen is a qualified French Translator and holds the prestigious DipTrans (Diploma in Translation) from the Chartered Institute of Linguists.  This professional association is recognized the world over for its commitment to ensuring best practice and demanding the highest standards amongst its language practitioners.  Karen is an active member of the Chartered Institute of Linguists as well as the South African Translators Institute.   She combines these professional accreditations with her years of experience working with both French and English and actively advising her clients in terms of excellent communications.

In A Word has an ethical obligation to manage your translations professionally, confidentially and impartially.    We are obliged not to take on projects beyond our expertise.

Where is In a Word French Translation located?

In a Word French Translation’s head office is physically located in Cape Town, South Africa. We can deliver translation services to clients online wherever they are located in the world including: 

South Africa, UK, USA, Australia, Canada, France, Belgium, Benin, Burkina, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Guinea, Haiti, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Monaco, Senegal, Seychelles, Switzerland, Togo, Vanuatu, Vietnam.